Customers
User information
 Loading ...
Show article in Knowledge Base

 Partner access / company access Export knowledge base Export     SubscribeSubscribe      Show article info

It is quite common that our customers have external partner companies helping out and being responsible for certain customers/clients. 

 

For example this is common for customer support and sales management processes. For this purpose there is a specific partner/company access model in VisionFlow which works for both normal and support users.

 

This makes it possible for you to allow partner companies to log in and work in VisionFlow through the normal user interface, allowing them only to see data for customers/clients that they are responsible for, such as:

  • Issues/cases
  • Documents
  • Customer data
  • Contact/user data

 

Please note that if a person is a part of a workflow or is managing some tickets/issues then that user should always log into the normal user interface and not the support center. 

 

Even if a partner doesn't work daily in VisionFlow you can still set up email notifications for them, i.e. so that they are updated with everything that happens to "their" customers/clients, by using the partner/company access model.

 

Knowledge Base Images/Roles and User groups/VisionFlow_partner_company_access.png

 

You can set the company access by opening the company in the company page and selecting the company access subtab. (Assuming you have the correct permissions to do so.)

 

Knowledge Base Images/Company info/CompanyAccessSetting.PNG

 

In the sample image above, the Company 'Bogus Inc' has been set to only see their own issues, and that of the companies 'Alpha' and 'Beta' as well.

 

The permission will affect many aspects of VisionFlow. If your company have this permission, you will not see projects, issues, users, etc from companies you do not have access to.

 

Note: In some cases you can see names of users not belonging to your company, for example when an issue has a reporter/developer that is "foreign", but you have a user in another field associated with your company - and the issue is thus shown. 

 

 

The company access feature can be set in these places:

  • Company - as described above. This checks the company access of the company that the logged in user belongs to. This is useful when you have some companies that should be able to see issues from other companies. Example: A parent company could be given company access to see issues from its daughter companies.
  • User group - This checks the company access for the user group that the logged in user belongs to. This is useful when a specific user group only should have access to certain companies. Example: User group 'ACME support' only have access to see the companies in the ACME business group to provide support for them.
  • User - this checks the company access for the specific logged in user. This is useful in some cases where the above options does not work for some reason.

User comments
 Loading ...