User information
 Loading ...
Show article in Knowledge Base

 Breach types ‑ General overview Export knowledge base Export     SubscribeSubscribe      Show article info

What is a breach type for an SLA Target?


An SLA Target can have a number of breach types that determine how and why it breaches, and how the SLA Target tracking should work for this type.


The breach type is set in the SLA Target settings page. Read more about the SLA Target settings page here.



The current breach/trigger types are all based on time. Here is a general overview with links to the individual articles:


Issue has not changed for X hours: Breaches when there has been no activity on the issue for X hours. NOTE: this trigger/breach type may be deprecated at some point in the future.


Start date: Breaches when the time of the issue Start date field has passed. This option is mostly used to be able to generate escalations before the Start date. 


Due X hours from now: Breaches X hours before the Due date.


In progress more than X hours: Breaches when an issue has been worked on (have had a status which has the 'in progress' flag) more than X hours.


Time in Start or Running statuses more than X hours: Breaches when the issue has been more than X hours in any statuses flagged as 'Start or Running', as opposed to statuses flagged as 'Pause' or 'Stop'. When this breach/trigger option is chosen, you will see a list of all available statuses, and the columns 'Start or Running', 'Pause' and 'Stop'. Note: You must flag each status by setting a checkbox in one of the columns to use this breach type! Otherwise, an issue can get into a status that is not tracked at all (if it has no checkbox in its row), and then the SLA tracking stops working for that issue. 






Note: We aim to add other breach types in the future that are based on types of fulfillment criterions not related to time.

User comments
 Loading ...