This shows the permissions needed to access the issue
The standard permission setup has three main modes, represented by the radio buttons:
- Everyone - This means the issue is open for all to view.
- Just me - This means the issue is only visible for you (the logged in user).
- Select user(s) and/or user group(s) - This option allows you to select a combination of users and/or user groups that should be able to access the issue. You have three action links:
- Add me - this adds yourself (the logged in user) to the list of users that can access the issue.
- Add another user - here, you can select other users to add to the list of users that can access the issue.
- Add a user group - select a user group that should have access to the issue
Be careful when setting permission on an issue, so that you do not exclude some user/group (or yourself) that should have access to the issue.
The table of permission rows has these columns:
- Name - The name of the user or user group that is added to the issue permission.
- Email - The e-mail address of the user (if permission for a specific user)
- Read- only - Check this if the issue is read-only for this user/user group. If read-only, they can only view the issue, not change it.
- Action - This currently only have one action; Delete - this deletes the User/User group from the permission/access to this specific issue.